The Steadfast Tin Soldier
Book Tickets

The Steadfast Tin Soldier

Presented by: Norwich Puppet Theatre

Wed 20th Dec 2017 to Sat 30th Dec 2017

Price: £9.00

Running time: 50 minutes

Ages: 3+

There once was a remarkable tin soldier who fell in love with a beautiful paper dancer and then tumbled out of a window so beginning a perilous journey into the unknown…

This playful retelling of Hans Christian Andersen’s poetic story uses light, projected animations and simple materials that are skillfully transformed through puppetry to create a theatrical experience that will engage and touch young hearts and minds.

"Best Children's Show" Time Out

Directed by Joy Haynes
Performed by Paul Preston-Mills
Music by Jonathan Lambert
Projections by Graeme Hawkins
Originally devised by Banyan Theatre

Prices:

  • Adult: £9
  • Child: £9

Dates & Times:

Wednesday 20th December 2017 @ 14:30pm Book Tickets
Thursday 21st December 2017 @ 11:00am Book Tickets
Thursday 21st December 2017 @ 14:30pm Book Tickets
Friday 22nd December 2017 @ 14:30pm Book Tickets
Friday 22nd December 2017 @ 19:00pm Book Tickets
Saturday 23rd December 2017 @ 11:00am Book Tickets
Saturday 23rd December 2017 @ 14:30pm Book Tickets
Sunday 24th December 2017 @ 11:00am Book Tickets
Sunday 24th December 2017 @ 14:30pm Book Tickets
Tuesday 26th December 2017 @ 14:30pm Book Tickets
Wednesday 27th December 2017 @ 11:00am Book Tickets
Wednesday 27th December 2017 @ 14:30pm Book Tickets
Thursday 28th December 2017 @ 11:00am Book Tickets
Thursday 28th December 2017 @ 14:30pm Book Tickets
Friday 29th December 2017 @ 11:00am Book Tickets
Friday 29th December 2017 @ 14:30pm Book Tickets
Saturday 30th December 2017 @ 11:00am Book Tickets
Saturday 30th December 2017 @ 14:30pm Book Tickets

You can book offline by calling the box office on 01603 629 921 or emailing info@puppettheatre.co.uk

You can book tickets online for this event via the UEA ticket office*, or by phone through our box office.

  • Book Offline
  • Book Online

*Please note that an additional booking fee will be added to the ticket price